Coming Events

 

Lent Course 2019
Week Two, Modern Music, Lynn Batten on Tuesday 19th March at the Telegraph Museum, Porthcurno.

Lent Course 2019
Week Three, Protest through Music  1381 to present, Vanda Perrett on Tuesday 26th March in St Buryan Chapel.

Motherig Sunday
Sunday 31st March, Service at 10am in St buryn Parish Church, everyone welcome. 

 

Lent Course 2019
Week four, Choral Music, John ad Jackie iles, on Monday 1st April at the Telegraph Museum, Porthcurno.

St Buryan Old Cornwall Society
meets on the first Monday every month, at 7.30pm in St Buryan Village Hall.  Monday 1st April, Mr Brian Cuddy, Buildings and Builders of St Just.  Visitors welcome, £2 on the door.

Book & Jigsaw Exchange
Tuesday 2nd April at 10.45am, in St Buryan church. Free coffee and biscuits, borrow as many books and/or jigsaws as you like, as long as you return the same number within 3 months.


St Buryan Breakfast Club
Thursday 4th April at 4 Lisbon Terrace, from 8.30am until 10.30am.

Lent Course 2019
Week five, Stainer’s Crucifixion. A chance to listen to this together. Approx 1 hour 15mins, on Tuesday 9th April at Sennen Church.

 

Cake and Communion
Thursday 11th April, at 4pm in  St Buryan Academy Garden Room.

Palm Sunday Services
Sunday 14th April. All services will include the Blessing of Palms and a Procession, so please arrive in good time. St Levan will start at 9.20am at the church gate; St Buryan begins at the Market Cross at 9.45am; and St Sennen at 10.50am outside the church.

Night Prayer & Meditation
on Monday 15th April at 7.30pm, in St Buryan church. A lovely, peaceful way to end your day.

Taize for Holy Week
on Tuesday 16th April at 7.30pm, in St Buryan church.

Maundy Thursday Service
Thursday 18th April, 7.30pm, in St Levan church. A united Benefice service of The Last Supper and Vigil

Good Friday Services
On Friday 19th April, there is a traditional solemn Eucharist from the Reserved Sacrament at 10am in St Buryan church and a short informal Family Service in Sennen church, which is also at 10am and will end with Hot Cross Buns and drinks. Then three informal ‘Hours at the Cross’ with meditations, prayers and hymns, spread across the Benefice, starting at 12 noon at St Buryan church, 1pm at St Levan church and 2pm at Sennen church. You are all very welcome to any one or all of them.

Cake Stall and Easter Egg Hunt
on Saturday 20th April, more details to follow.

Easter Day Services
He is Risen Alleluia! Services on Easter Day, Sunday 21st April in the Lands End Benefice, 9.30am Easter Eucharist at St Levan church; 10am Easter Eucharist at St Buryan church; 11am Easter Eucharist at Sennen church. Come along and join the celebrations and enjoy an Easter Egg.

Choral Evensong
Sunday 21st April in St Buryan church, at 6pm. A gentle reflective service from the Book of Common Prayer, led by a member of the Ministry Team with choral singing by St Buryan Church Choir.

  

St Buryan Breakfast Club
Thursday 2nd May at 4 Lisbon Terrace, from 8.30am until 10.30am.

Book & Jigsaw Exchange
Tuesday 7th May at 10.45am, in St Buryan church. Free coffee and biscuits, borrow as many books and/or jigsaws as you like, as long as you return the same number within 3 months.

St Buryan Old Cornwall Society
meets Monday 7th May, at 7.30pm in St Buryan Village Hall. David Lay and Darren Ashley, Antique Valuation (2 items per member).  Visitors welcome, £2 on door.

Cake and Communion
Thursday 9th May, at 4pm in  St Buryan Academy Garden Room.

Feast Fair and Feast Supper
on Saturday 11th May, in the Village Hall. More details to follow.....

Feast Service
there will be a Festival Service on Sunday 12th May, at 10am in the Parish church, a celebration of the life of our church and its patron saint, with a feast of music. Everyone is welcome, and remember no morning services in St Levan or Sennen this day.

Messy Church
Sunday 12th May at 4.30pm in the Telegraph Museum, Porthcurno. Come and join in a fun afternoon of crafts, activities and games, ending with a delicious tea. Wear clothes that can get messy! All ages welcome, children must be accompanied by an adult. No charge, donations welcome to pay for venues.

 

Choral Evensong
Sunday 19th May in St Buryan church, at 6pm. A gentle reflective service from the Book of Common Prayer, led by a member of the Ministry Team with choral singing by St Buryan Church Choir.

 Open Garden and Cream Teas
on Saturday 1st June, at Trevorgans Farmhouse, St Buryan.  More details to follow.....

 

Book & Jigsaw Exchange
Tuesday 4th June at 10.45am, in St Buryan church. Free coffee and biscuits, borrow as many books and/or jigsaws as you like, as long as you return the same number within 3 months.

 

St Buryan Breakfast Club
Thursday 6th June at 4 Lisbon Terrace, from 8.30am until 10.30am.

Cake and Communion
Thursday 13th June, at 4pm in  St Buryan Academy Garden Room.

Choral Evensong
Sunday 16th June in St Buryan church, at 6pm. A gentle reflective service from the Book of Common Prayer, led by a member of the Ministry Team with choral singing by St Buryan Church Choir.

Book & Jigsaw Exchange
Tuesday 2nd July at 10.45am, in St Buryan church. Free coffee and biscuits, borrow as many books and/or jigsaws as you like, as long as you return the same number within 3 months.

St Buryan Breakfast Club
Thursday 4th July at 4 Lisbon Terrace, from 8.30am until 10.30am.

Cake and Communion
Thursday 11th July, at 4pm in  St Buryan Academy Garden Room.

Messy Church
Sunday 14th July at 4.30pm in St Burysn Rectory gardens, (if wet in St Buryan Village Hall). Come and join in a fun afternoon of crafts, activities and games, ending with a delicious tea. Wear clothes that can get messy! All ages welcome, children must be accompanied by an adult. No charge, donations welcome to pay for venues.

Choral Evensong
Sunday 21st July in St Buryan church, at 6pm. A gentle reflective service from the Book of Common Prayer, led by a member of the Ministry Team with choral singing by St Buryan Church Choir.

St Buryan Agricultural Preservation Rally
on Saturday 27th July and Sunday 28th July. More details to follow.....

 

St Buryan Breakfast Club
Thursday 1st August at 4 Lisbon Terrace, from 8.30am until 10.30am.

 

Book & Jigsaw Exchange
Tuesday 6th August at 10.45am, in St Buryan church. Free coffee and biscuits, borrow as many books and/or jigsaws as you like, as long as you return the same number within 3 months.

Cake and Communion
Thursday 8th August, at 4pm in  St Buryan Academy Garden Room.

Choral Evensong
Sunday 18th August in St Buryan church, at 6pm. A gentle reflective service from the Book of Common Prayer, led by a member of the Ministry Team with choral singing by St Buryan Church Choir.

Tower Open Days
on Saturday 17th August and Saturday 24th August. More details to follow.....

 

Book & Jigsaw Exchange
Tuesday 3rd September at 10.45am, in St Buryan church. Free coffee and biscuits, borrow as many books and/or jigsaws as you like, as long as you return the same number within 3 months.

St Buryan Breakfast Club
Thursday 5th September at 4 Lisbon Terrace, from 8.30am until 10.30am.

Messy Church
Sunday 8th September at 4.30pm in Sennen Churchtown Hall. Come and join in a fun afternoon of crafts, activities and games, ending with a delicious tea. Wear clothes that can get messy! All ages welcome, children must be accompanied by an adult. No charge, donations welcome to pay for venues.

 

Cake and Communion
Thursday 12th September, at 4pm in  St Buryan Academy Garden Room.

Choral Evensong
Sunday 15th September in St Buryan church, at 6pm. A gentle reflective service from the Book of Common Prayer, led by a member of the Ministry Team with choral singing by St Buryan Church Choir.

 

Harvest Supper
on Saturday 28th September, in the Village Hall. More details to follow.....

 

Book & Jigsaw Exchange
Tuesday 1st October at 10.45am, in St Buryan church. Free coffee and biscuits, borrow as many books and/or jigsaws as you like, as long as you return the same number within 3 months.

St Buryan Breakfast Club
Thursday 3rd October at 4 Lisbon Terrace, from 8.30am until 10.30am.

Cake and Communion
Thursday 10th October, at 4pm in  St Buryan Academy Garden Room.

Autumn Fair
on Saturday 19th October, in the Village Hall. More details to follow.....

 

Choral Evensong
Sunday 20th October in St Buryan church, at 6pm. A gentle reflective service from the Book of Common Prayer, led by a member of the Ministry Team with choral singing by St Buryan Church Choir.

 

Book & Jigsaw Exchange
Tuesday 5th November at 10.45am, in St Buryan church. Free coffee and biscuits, borrow as many books and/or jigsaws as you like, as long as you return the same number within 3 months.

St Buryan Breakfast Club
Thursday 7th November at 4 Lisbon Terrace, from 8.30am until 10.30am.

Messy Church
Sunday 10th November at 4.30pm in the Telegraph Museum, Porthcurno. Come and join in a fun afternoon of crafts, activities and games, ending with a delicious tea. Wear clothes that can get messy! All ages welcome, children must be accompanied by an adult. No charge, donations welcome to pay for venues.

Cake and Communion
Thursday 14th November, at 4pm in  St Buryan Academy Garden Room.

Choral Evensong
Sunday 17th November in St Buryan church, at 6pm. A gentle reflective service from the Book of Common Prayer, led by a member of the Ministry Team with choral singing by St Buryan Church Choir.

 

Book & Jigsaw Exchange
Tuesday 3rd December at 10.45am, in St Buryan church. Free coffee and biscuits, borrow as many books and/or jigsaws as you like, as long as you return the same number within 3 months.

St Buryan Breakfast Club
Thursday 5th December at 4 Lisbon Terrace, from 8.30am until 10.30am. Come and enjoy tea, coffee, OJ, toast, croissants, bacon to set you up for the day. Everyone is very welcome. Cost £2 (all profits for church funds). Contact Fiona 810739 or 07846230189.

Cake and Communion
Thursday 12th December, at 4pm in  St Buryan Academy Garden Room.

Choral Evensong
Sunday 15th December in St Buryan church, at 6pm. A gentle reflective service from the Book of Common Prayer, led by a member of the Ministry Team with choral singing by St Buryan Church Choir.